Sound to light

Jake R

HI

I'm try to get the "sound to light" to work on my Behringer LC2412 but can't seem to do it. Is there any sort of video or some thing to help the manual is not very helpful. :** laughs out loud **:

Thanks

Jake

My first guess, if you think you are doing the right thing, is to vary the audio level. I've no experience of the B desk, but have struggled with others in the past. Too much and it swamps any variation, too little and it just won't register.

It's a little while since I actually used it, but I remember also struggling to get my head around sound-to-light in the Behringer manual...

I think there are 2 different uses for sound to light... one which is simply to use the audio input (bass signal) to trigger the currently selected chase, (I think by using the sound-to-light key, but wouldn't swear to it)

and the other is to use the full audio range (bass, mid, treble) and pause to trigger states stored on B memory faders 9-12, which seems to work relatively well.

If you need any more help, drop me a PM and I'll see what I can remember :P

Dave

To instigate the sound-to-light button, you need to program memory faders 9-12. The sound to light will then modulate the fader positions on 10,11,12 for bass, mid and high respectively. If there's no music input, just fader 9 will be instigated. This is to allow you to program a 'no music' memory and store it under fader 9. You may need to fiddle with the actual fader positions to get it to work.

The above sound to light is really for generics. If you want to apply sound to light to scanners, colour changers, flowers etc (disco stuff) then you need to program chases (made from scenes) and then have them trigger by sound. You do this by pressing the SOUND/RUN button until the 'sound' led is lit. Then every bass beat will advance the chase by one step.