DBX driverack PA - views, experience....?

misterbassman

Hi everyone,

Im looking for a new speaker management system.

Im currently looking at the DBX driverack PA.

My standard system is 2-way stereo this is sometimes upgraded to 3-way stereo.

I was just wondering what peoples views and experiences were on this unit.

cheers

Dan

Dan,

I've no experience on the Driverack PA, but plenty with the Behringer equivalent. Definitely worth a look, since it has many features not found on the DBX.

SO easy to use, and extremely versatile. Between the three ins and six outs you can have an almost limitless array of routing, eq, delays, limiting etc.

Best bit of kit I've bought in ages. DCX2496 Web Data

My 2p worth.

Pete.

I'd have to put a second good word in for the behringer, again ive never used the dbx but I no it lacks many features the behringer has.

The behringer is more similar to the bss minidrive in lots of its features ive just put one in a instal its a very versatile unit.

I've no direct experience with the DRPA but hear much about it on the pro sound newgroups/websites. It has a reputation for going "pop" when it is turned on/off (DBX acknowledge this, I'm told) which often takes a few drivers with it if your amps are still on.

I'm going to add to the recommendations for the Behringer, but if you do go the DRPA route make sure you get a UPS to add to your drive rack - it'll probably be cheaper than replacing drivers in the long run.