Might I ask a question about dimmer racks?

Volts

Hello There I have Been out and Have Purchased a New Zero 88 Jester ML24, 6 (short Par 64),

6 (short Par 56), and 5 Martin Mania SCX 600.

both set of Par's do not have a plug on the end yet.

Now I am currently studying Large Live Lighting solutions, so for dimming my generics I would instinctively put 16Amp plugs on the end, so I could use a socapex fanout to connect them to the schools Avolites 72way dimmer.

Now here is my issue I also would like to be able to loan the generics to my mum for use in her small art studio.

now I did a bit of research and found The Strand Act 6 for 15 amp connections but I can't seem to come up with a soloution for both.

So in Summary I am looking for a dimming soloution that allows my to connect to my schools system as well as a way to run them from a standard house mains. without having to change the plugs on the light each time.

On a side Note when they are not in use for either school or for mum I would like my dimmer to be able to have a DMX throughput so I can put the Martins on the same control line for the Jester.

sorry for the long post but I wanted to make sure people fully understand my situation and the fact that I have spent the past 3 days looking for a soloution but not had much luck, thank you for your time and I hope somebody is able to help.

Ben Holmes, (Named Volts By my Tutor because my spiky hair makes me look like I had a electric shock)

P.S.If Mr Cannon ends up reading this please don't laugh at me in our next session :D

THE most logical solution is to have an appropriate Fan Out.

Even if the Act 6 is on 15A, you will need TRS to get the cable in the air... If you do this with soca, why not have a 15A Fan In and a 16A Fan out...

OR, just put your Parcans on 15A, and use a 15A Fan out at school?