Business knowledge in this industry

Emmy

hi,

I'm currently in my final year in a live event technology course, for my dissertation I have decided to focus on "the importance of business knowledge in the live event industry". it would be cool if some people could give me their views on it and also if they think that in university courses business should be a module, and for those who went through other routes than university do you think that some sort of business knowledge when starting out would have helped?

I just want to hear your views as professionals working in the industry it might give me some inspiration.

thanks

Emmy

Hi Emmy,

Welcome to the Blue Room!

I agree, business knoledge is important. I agree with your view on business being tought as a module.

It seems today we can be released into the world of work without some vital knoledge. I think teaching business would make people more prepared when they enter the world of work. Being prepared and having the knoledge is important, it gives people better chance of getting work, and having business knoledge gives people the opertunity to set up a proper business and know what they are doing, rather than setting up a business and having no knoledge.

Just my thoughts.

Heinz :)