Mountview

hi to all,

I have recently been informed that some people are starting to no longer rate Mountview as a good place to train in technical theatre. They say that certain staff can't be any good as they've come out of uni and gone into west end shows and then back to teach at mountview. Is this just a nasty snipe at the teachers or the college and should I listen to it? What do people think about this course as I'm quite interested in the course there. Is it worth it?

Jerome

Jerome

Good for you for not considering that the West End is the be all and end all.

Colours to the mast. I am an ex-Mountview student, I was Wardrobe Supervisor there for many years and I still go back and lecture on the Technical course and I've just had tea with the 2 other ex-Mountview people on the staff where I work.

Having said all that I can not compare it easily with other courses and nor would I want to do so. What I would say is;

* If you are interested go for a look round, meet the staff and decide for your self.

* Like all technical courses you will only get out what you put in, don't coast through where ever you go.

* The staff are generally young (I have a nasty feeling that I am 2nd oldest) and take on outside work, that may be a good or bad thing.

If you have specific questions either post or PM me.