Congo Junior Assistance

AndrewE

I'm relatively new to this beast, and whilst I am slowly figuring it out, there are a couple of things that are confusing me.

First one - I have programmed some groups (nice and easy - and I've confirmed they are working), and then I have assigned them to the faders on the fader wing by holding GROUP and clicking the button above the first fader. I know this step has worked as the name of the group appears above the fader. Excellent. However, when I raise the fader - nothing. Any suggestions on that one would be most appreciated.

Secondly and perhaps more annoyingly is an issue when it comes to entering any numbers into screens other than live or preset. For example, if I want to patch a scroller using the patch wizard, when I come to entering the number of the fixture I want to assign the scroller to, I can't. I click in the box where I need to enter the relevant data, yet when I type a number in, it doesn't get entered - it seems to be continually passed to the live window. I'm sure this is something very simple that I'm overlooking, but it's stopping me from assigning my scrollers at the moment, so any help on this one would likewise be appreciated.

It looks like a lovely desk and I'm sure it's very quick to use once you get your head round it! Thanks in advance for your advice guys ;)

I do believe that groups contain no intensity information so bringing up the fader is just selecting that group not affecting their level. Had you recorded it as a preset ("sub" in old money) it would have done what you wanted. Set up the channels as you want them then press and hold [record] whilst pressing the button for wherever you want to put them. That has recorded them as a sub (or a preset in the 800 range, in fact) which can be recalled using the fader.

The groups are best recalled using the direct selects, so you'd press the relevant button then type @ @ to bring them up.