Cabaret Equipment List

Olit

Does anybody have an equipment List of what lanterns and control equipment is used on caberet. It's for a student project and if anybody does have any information it would be much appreciated. Thanks.

It does sound like a little bit of a 'do my homework for me' sort of question..

Be careful how and what you ask.. from your profile:

I am Now studying at Mountview Academy Of Theatre Arts on a two year fast track Ba Hons in Technical Theatre.
I'd think theirs a few mountviewians and lecture's on here, so be careful not to plagiarise!

Another question is where.. what venue/which production. Do you mean the London west end production?

Maybe a member of BR worked on the show and could 'reminisce' with us, as to what kit was used or point you in the right direction as to where you could research. Perhaps some ancient issues of LSI? Though don't think LSI was around back then!

To be fair to the O/P, google'ing doesn't bring up any results only DVD credits :s

Tom

*edit - changed wording in mountview sentence*

Does anybody have an equipment List of what lanterns and control equipment is used on caberet. It's for a student project and if anybody does have any information it would be much appreciated. Thanks.

Are you asking us to do your homework for you?

David

I very much doubt that this alone would form all the research work for a technical theatre student. I would suggest he is using blue rooms as part of the resarch, and has very sensibly asked the question. I would suggest that the OP may need a kit list as a starting point to write a further essay. So you may be jumping the gun there a little David.

In terms of plagiarising, if the source where the OP gained the information from is correctly referenced, with dates, posters, URL, then this should satisfy the examiner/marker.

Tanko