Church Sound/Lighting Reading Material Needed

Hello Blue-Roomers

Background:

I am studying Applied Theology at Regents Theological College and have been asked to examine, analyse and critique 3 different congregations attitudes and behaviour in certain areas of church.

Due to my background in technical stuff I would like to focus on how the technical side of church aids and enhances (or not) the worship experience of the congregation.

However before I embark on this topic I would like to see what resources are available and have turned to my favourite forum for help with suggestions of stuff to read.

I am currently looking for books/articles/journals that have chapters or are indeed dedicated to looking at sound and lighting within a church context.

I have currently got (or aquiring) copies of:

Gibson B, The Ultimate Sound Operator's Handbook

Eiche JF, Guide to Sound Systems for Worship

As well as having access to host of books on theatre sound, lighting tech and how set up systems.

My main questions are:

1) Are there any other directly related texts within a church context?

2) Are there books with chapters dedicated to use of sound/lights in church/places of worship?

3) Are there any books which you consider foundational to the role of sound/lighting in any context that I should read?

Thank You for your time

HolyPhish

Quite a few American origin magazines and websites, as sound is a huge thing for them at the moment. A google search of

worship magazine pa system

brings back many I've seen and read but loads I'd not heard of at all.

I suspect it's moving far too fast for books to keep up. It's obviously spreading here too.

When I was thinking about buying a Behringer, I watched all the tutorials on youtube - and ones from churches vastly outnumber the rest!.

EDIT

By coincidence this link just popped into my email inbox.