Budget Wash Fixture with zoom

Richard CSL

It looks quite similar to the Showtec Shark Zoom Wash One:

https://www.thomann....om_wash_one.htm

I've no experience of the zoom variant above, but the non-zoom version, the Showtec Shark Wash One (https://www.thomann.de/gb/showtec_shark_wash_one.htm) is pretty bright for it's small size - good for a smallish stage/amdram.

Kevin

Where manufacturers provide photometric data you can make comparisons. Where they just say 7x12W RGBW and 'zoom' without even detailing the beam angles you can only guess. This one appears to be from Yuexin. Typically these sort of fixtures have similar output as they all use the same LEDs. As always I would say the difference is likely to be reliability and availability of parts rather than output. In my experience when these sort of fixtures go wrong it tends to be in the LVPSU or control side rather than the LED's or mechanical parts. If I was going with this I would purchase enough to allow for failures with the assumption they would not be repairable.

It looks quite similar to the Showtec Shark Zoom Wash One:

https://www.thomann....om_wash_one.htm

I've no experience of the zoom variant above, but the non-zoom version, the Showtec Shark Wash One (https://www.thomann....rk_wash_one.htm) is pretty bright for it's small size - good for a smallish stage/amdram.

Kevin

interesting that Thomann fixture is 3 times the price , even though clearly based around the same fixture.