Multiplay problem

sleah

I've discovered a problem with Multiplay, it's my first time using it too!

It makes mp3 file sound awful, a bit muffled and distorted, like they are playing through a tranny radio. The same file played on the same machine using a.n.other media player and they are fine.

The problem isn't there with wav files.... and it's not the sound card or even the machine. A second PC shows identical results.

Not an isse for this show as I'll just makes sure everything is wav. But could be an issue in the future if I'm presented with an mp3 on the last minute.... :rolleyes:

Methinks it is probably a bug in the mp3 decoder :unsure:

Ideas anyone?

It's version 2.5.3.0 running on Winders 7.

Cheers

• Replies 40
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Thanks folks :)

So long as it's not me going daft.... not on this occasion anyway :** laughs out loud **:

Oh, BTW does anyone know off top of their heads, the keyboard shortcut for "GO!" on Multiplay?

I'm using a touchscreen, but, well, you know.... :rolleyes:

Has anyone tried MultiPlay on Windows 8 yet? I'd be interested to know if this bug has carried over...

Shirley the bug would be carried with the version of the software, rather than Winders version? :huh:

I've got 8 on a lappy I can try tonight :)

And thanks Brian!

One thing to note, MP3 files play using Multiplay BUT there are issues with the perceived file length. This probably is not an issue if you are playing tracks but can bite if you are using sound effects with tightly edited starts and finishes. This is not experienced using WAV files.

I can only comment on Windows XP not having moved with the times.

Brian

Has anyone tried MultiPlay on Windows 8 yet? I'd be interested to know if this bug has carried over...

Shirley the bug would be carried with the version of the software, rather than Winders version? :huh:

I've got 8 on a lappy I can try tonight :)

And thanks Brian!