Zero 88 Fat Frog Sticky DMX Problem

AlexRB

Hi

Wasn't sure whether to post this in lights or smoke as it's to do with running a smoke machine through a lighting desk! So basically I work at a small scale venue (40 seat performance studio) where most of the staff are volunteers, and we've recently upgraded all of our equipment - with what is essentially very old equipment but is much better than our previous even older equipment! I'm in charge of our technical department, and I'm not a trained technician, however I have had a lot of experience working around people who are and I've asked lots of questions, read lots of threads and watched lots of videos to try and solve lots of problems and set up a DMX ready theatre, which I have completely done, except for one thing; correctly setting up our new smoke machine PROPERLY. Now Ive already done the basics, the smoke machine is ALREADY set up and I have control of it through our Zero 88 Fat Frog desk. It's at the end of my DMX loop and when I press the flash button on the desk, the smoke comes out. What's the problem you're probably thinking? The issue is that no matter what DMX channel Is set the smoke machine at (it's a brand new Beamz S1500 from a retailer, so its not something dodgy from China!!!) it will only come through the desk at channel 32 - as in slider and flash 32. That happens at every DMX channel programmed on the smoke machine from 1-48, by which I mean if I programme the smoke machine to DMX channel 10, the Fat Frog does nothing except on channel 32, where it will always pump out smoke. If you programme the smoke machine above DMX 48, nothing happens through the desk at all (as in desk channel 32 stop being armed for smoke). Does this make sense? I've read the smoke machine manual which is a page flyer, and that's useless, and I've searched the net for answers but nothing. I mean I could patch the smoke machine to channel 32, but that's in the middle of a set of DMX pars which can't really move anywher